Mission

 

 
Our primary mission as a church is to bring those outside of relationship with God into reconciliation and a new identity in Jesus.
A disciple has received their identity from Jesus and his call for their life. We are committed to be a church of disciples that are making more disciples of Jesus. 
We are a church that wants to see God’s kingdom influence our cities as we serve those around us.
God’s saving love is for all peoples and all nations and so we dedicate ourselves to the planting and support of new churches.
 
 

 

Staff

 

 

RENO
STAFF
PASTORS

 Harvey Turner  Lead Pastor of Preaching & Vision   Facebook  | Twitter   Harvey@lschurches.com

Harvey Turner
Lead Pastor of Preaching & Vision
Facebook |Twitter
Harvey@lschurches.com

 Kyle Wetzler  Executive Pastor   Facebook  |  Twitter   Kyle@lschurches.com

Kyle Wetzler
Executive Pastor
Facebook | Twitter
Kyle@lschurches.com

  Craig Parish   Family, Missions and Outreach Pastor    Facebook |   Twitter   Craig@lschurches.com

Craig Parish
Family, Missions and Outreach Pastor
Facebook | Twitter
Craig@lschurches.com

  Jason Diaz   Discipleship Pastor   Facebook |  Twitter   Jason@lschurches.com

Jason Diaz
Discipleship Pastor
Facebook |Twitter
Jason@lschurches.com

 George Velarde  Pastoral Care    Facebook |  Twitter   George@lschurches.com

George Velarde
Pastoral Care
Facebook |Twitter
George@lschurches.com

 Cory Currence  Pastor of Communication   Facebook |   Twitter   Cory@lschurches.com  

Cory Currence
Pastor of Communication
Facebook | Twitter
Cory@lschurches.com 

  Mike Mumford   Worship Pastor   Facebook |   Twitter   Mike@lschurches.com

Mike Mumford
Worship Pastor
Facebook | Twitter
Mike@lschurches.com

  Ryan Griffin  Director of Membership     G    RIFFIN@LSCHURCHES.COM

Ryan Griffin
Director of Membership

GRIFFIN@LSCHURCHES.COM

  NATHAN DUPREE   COACHING ELDER   FACEBOOK   |   TWITTER   NATHAN@LSCHURCHES.COM

NATHAN DUPREE
COACHING ELDER
FACEBOOK | TWITTER
NATHAN@LSCHURCHES.COM

  Eric Laster   Pastor of AV Tech and Facilities    ERIC@LSCHURCHES.COM

Eric Laster
Pastor of AV Tech and Facilities
ERIC@LSCHURCHES.COM

 

Reno
Lay
Pastors

  Seth WilDschut  Lay Elder

Seth WilDschut
Lay Elder

 Adam Carp  Coaching Elder

Adam Carp
Coaching Elder

  ROB GRIFFIN    ADVISING ELDER / CARE ELDER

ROB GRIFFIN
ADVISING ELDER / CARE ELDER

  JOSH WAMPLER    ADVISING ELDER

JOSH WAMPLER
ADVISING ELDER

 Ben Ragains  Coaching Elder

Ben Ragains
Coaching Elder


RENO
STAFF
DEACONS

  Carli Ragains  Deacon of Administration and Operations  Carli@lschurches.com  

Carli Ragains
Deacon of Administration and Operations
Carli@lschurches.com 

  Ryan Smith   Assistant to Harvey Turner & Student Ministries Director   Ryan@lschurches.com

Ryan Smith
Assistant to Harvey Turner & Student Ministries Director
Ryan@lschurches.com

  Logan Needham   Video Production & Web Director   Logan@lschurches.com  

Logan Needham
Video Production & Web Director
Logan@lschurches.com 

 John Kim  Assistant to Jason Diaz   John@lschurches.com

John Kim
Assistant to Jason Diaz
John@lschurches.com

  Mark Omohundro   Deacon of Family Ministry   Marko@lschurches.com

Mark Omohundro
Deacon of Family Ministry
Marko@lschurches.com

  Michael Cox   Graphic Designer   Michael@lschurches.com

Michael Cox
Graphic Designer
Michael@lschurches.com

  Nicole Cox  Assistant to Kyle Wetzler   Nicole@lschurches.com

Nicole Cox
Assistant to Kyle Wetzler Nicole@lschurches.com

  Heath Sunseri  Facility Maintence  Heath@lschurches.com

Heath Sunseri
Facility Maintence
Heath@lschurches.com

 Brian Painting  Community Groups Intern   BrianP@lschurches.com

Brian Painting
Community Groups Intern
BrianP@lschurches.com

 Christine Woda  Missions INTERN   Christine@LSCHURCHES.COM

Christine Woda
Missions INTERN
Christine@LSCHURCHES.COM

  Rowena Pinero  Graphic Design Intern   Rowena@lschurches.com

Rowena Pinero
Graphic Design Intern
Rowena@lschurches.com

 Denise Crosby  Soul Care INTERN   Denise@LSCHURCHES.COM

Denise Crosby
Soul Care INTERN
Denise@LSCHURCHES.COM

 Megan Simak  Finance and Membership Intern   Megan@lschurches.com

Megan Simak
Finance and Membership Intern
Megan@lschurches.com

 Jenn Pardon  Community Groups INTERN   Jenn@LSCHURCHES.CO  m

Jenn Pardon
Community Groups INTERN
Jenn@LSCHURCHES.COm

 

Internships


 
Living Stones offers a genuine experience consistent with on-staff church ministry for interns. During the internship one should expect to engage all aspects of ministry through training, education, and experience. Internships are available in many of our ministries year-round.
 
 

CHURCH PLANTING RESIDENCY

 

 
 
The Living Stones Church Plant Residency is a two-year program designed to train and equip future church planters. The program starts in the middle of August and runs through May for both years. It is designed to develop the 11 church planting competencies recognized by the Acts29 Church planting Network:
Spiritual Vitality   |   Theological Clarity   |   Conviction and Commendation   |   Marriage (if Married)   |   Relationships   |   Leadership   |   Maturity   |   Missional Lifestyle   |   Disciple Making   |   Ability to Teach   |   Entrepreneurial Aptitude
For more information, please contact kyleb@lschurches.com