Mission

 

 
Our primary mission as a church is to bring those outside of relationship with God into reconciliation and a new identity in Jesus.
A disciple has received their identity from Jesus and his call for their life. We are committed to be a church of disciples that are making more disciples of Jesus. 
We are a church that wants to see God’s kingdom influence our cities as we serve those around us.
God’s saving love is for all peoples and all nations and so we dedicate ourselves to the planting and support of new churches.
 
 

 

Staff

 

 

RENO
STAFF
PASTORS

Harvey Turner Lead Pastor of Preaching & Vision Facebook |Twitter Harvey@lschurches.com

Harvey Turner
Lead Pastor of Preaching & Vision
Facebook |Twitter
Harvey@lschurches.com

Kyle Wetzler Executive Pastor Facebook | Twitter Kyle@lschurches.com

Kyle Wetzler
Executive Pastor
Facebook | Twitter
Kyle@lschurches.com

Craig Parish Family, Missions and Outreach Pastor Facebook | Twitter Craig@lschurches.com

Craig Parish
Family, Missions and Outreach Pastor
Facebook | Twitter
Craig@lschurches.com

Jason Diaz Discipleship Pastor Facebook |Twitter Jason@lschurches.com

Jason Diaz
Discipleship Pastor
Facebook |Twitter
Jason@lschurches.com

George Velarde Pastoral Care Facebook |Twitter George@lschurches.com

George Velarde
Pastoral Care
Facebook |Twitter
George@lschurches.com

Cory Currence Pastor of Communication Facebook | Twitter Cory@lschurches.com 

Cory Currence
Pastor of Communication
Facebook | Twitter
Cory@lschurches.com 

Mike Mumford Worship Pastor Facebook | Twitter Mike@lschurches.com

Mike Mumford
Worship Pastor
Facebook | Twitter
Mike@lschurches.com

Ryan Griffin Director of Membership GRIFFIN@LSCHURCHES.COM

Ryan Griffin
Director of Membership

GRIFFIN@LSCHURCHES.COM

NATHAN DUPREE COACHING ELDER FACEBOOK | TWITTER NATHAN@LSCHURCHES.COM

NATHAN DUPREE
COACHING ELDER
FACEBOOK | TWITTER
NATHAN@LSCHURCHES.COM

 

Reno
Lay
Pastors

Seth Wilschut Lay Elder

Seth Wilschut
Lay Elder

Adam Carp Coaching Elder

Adam Carp
Coaching Elder

ROB GRIFFIN ADVISING ELDER / CARE ELDER

ROB GRIFFIN
ADVISING ELDER / CARE ELDER

JOSH WAMPLER ADVISING ELDER

JOSH WAMPLER
ADVISING ELDER

Ben Ragains Coaching Elder

Ben Ragains
Coaching Elder


RENO
STAFF
DEACONS

Carli Ragains Deacon of Administration and Operations Carli@lschurches.com 

Carli Ragains
Deacon of Administration and Operations
Carli@lschurches.com 

Mark Lieske CFO Mark@lschurches.com

Mark Lieske
CFO
Mark@lschurches.com

Ryan Smith Assistant to Harvey Turner & Student Ministries Director Ryan@lschurches.com

Ryan Smith
Assistant to Harvey Turner & Student Ministries Director
Ryan@lschurches.com

Logan Needham Video Production & Web Director Logan@lschurches.com 

Logan Needham
Video Production & Web Director
Logan@lschurches.com 

Mark Omohundro Deacon of Family Ministry Marko@lschurches.com

Mark Omohundro
Deacon of Family Ministry
Marko@lschurches.com

Michael Cox Graphic Designer Michael@lschurches.com

Michael Cox
Graphic Designer
Michael@lschurches.com

Nicole Cox Assistant to Kyle Wetzler Nicole@lschurches.com

Nicole Cox
Assistant to Kyle Wetzler Nicole@lschurches.com

Eric Laster Deacon of AV Tech and Facilities / Elder Candidate ERIC@LSCHURCHES.COM

Eric Laster
Deacon of AV Tech and Facilities / Elder Candidate
ERIC@LSCHURCHES.COM

Heath Sunseri Facility Maintence Heath@lschurches.com

Heath Sunseri
Facility Maintence
Heath@lschurches.com

Keith Primus Assistant to Ryan Griffin Keith@lschurches.com

Keith Primus
Assistant to Ryan Griffin
Keith@lschurches.com

Rowena Pinero Graphic Design Intern Rowena@lschurches.com

Rowena Pinero
Graphic Design Intern
Rowena@lschurches.com

John Kim Assistant to Jason Diaz John@lschurches.com

John Kim
Assistant to Jason Diaz
John@lschurches.com

Megan Simak Finance and Membership Intern Megan@lschurches.com

Megan Simak
Finance and Membership Intern
Megan@lschurches.com

Jenn Pardon Community Groups INTERN Jenn@LSCHURCHES.COm

Jenn Pardon
Community Groups INTERN
Jenn@LSCHURCHES.COm

Brian Painting Community Groups Intern BrianP@lschurches.com

Brian Painting
Community Groups Intern
BrianP@lschurches.com

Tyler Schenck Community Groups Intern Tyler@lschurches.com

Tyler Schenck
Community Groups Intern
Tyler@lschurches.com


Internships


 
Living Stones offers a genuine experience consistent with on-staff church ministry for interns. During the internship one should expect to engage all aspects of ministry through training, education, and experience. Internships are available in many of our ministries year-round.
 
 

CHURCH PLANTING RESIDENCY

 

 
 
The Living Stones Church Plant Residency is a two-year program designed to train and equip future church planters. The program starts in the middle of August and runs through May for both years. It is designed to develop the 11 church planting competencies recognized by the Acts29 Church planting Network:
Spiritual Vitality   |   Theological Clarity   |   Conviction and Commendation   |   Marriage (if Married)   |   Relationships   |   Leadership   |   Maturity   |   Missional Lifestyle   |   Disciple Making   |   Ability to Teach   |   Entrepreneurial Aptitude
For more information, please contact kyleb@lschurches.com